Top Banner
Home | BCC | Boards | Departments | Event Calendar | Contact
2006 Meetings
2005 Meetings
Application for Membership
Sunshine Law Presentation
Home > Other Boards, Committees and Councils > Public Safety Coordinating Council

Public Safety Coordinating Council

Formerly known as County Correctional Planning Committee Resolution #88-21 Adobe Acrobat File approved April 5, 1988.  Resolution #93-220 Adobe Acrobat File approved December 21, 1993:

Governed by Section 951.26 , Florida Statutes
10 Members: (1) State Attorney or Assistant State Attorney, (1) Public Defender or Assistant, (1) Chief Circuit Judge or another circuit judge as designee, (1) Chief County Judge or another county judge as designee, (1) Chief Correctional Officer, (1) Sheriff or designee , if sheriff is not designated as Chief Correctional Officer; (1) State Probation Circuit Administrator, or his designee; (1) Chairman of BCC or another County Commissioner as designee; (1) Director of County Probation or Pretrial Intervention Program; (1) Director of the Local Substance Abuse Treatment Program or his designee.

Meetings are held on call at the County Administration Building B, 1800 27th Street, Vero Beach, FL in Conference Room B1-501.

  • SUZANNE CAUDELL - (Comprehensive Offender Rehabilitation & Education Program) Director of any County Probation or Pretrial Intervention Pro- gram, if County has such program available
  • BRUCE COLTON/ Chris Taylor - State Attorney or an Assistant State Attorney designated by the State Attorney
  • JOSEPH FLESCHER - Chairperson of the Board of County Commissioners or another County Commissioner, as designee
  • DIAMOND LITTY / Alan Hunt - Public Defender or an Assistant Public Defender designated by the Public Defender
  • DERYL LOAR - Sheriff or a member designated by Sheriff, if Sheriff is not the Chief Correctional Officer
  • SELBY STRICKLAND - Chief Correctional Officer (IRC)
  • GEORGE SHOPLAND - (New Horizons of the Treasure Coast) Director of a local substance abuse treatment program or a member designated by director
  • ELIZABETH A. METZGER - Chief Circuit Judge or Robert Pegg, Alt. Circuit Judge
  • DAVID C. MORGAN, County Judge, Al - None
  • MIKE (DERINE) M. DAVIS - State Probation Circuit Administrator or a member designated by State Probation Circuit Administrator


Get Acrobat

Valid HTML 4.01!
Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0
Problems with the site? Email the Webmaster