Top Banner
Home | BCC | Boards | Departments | Event Calendar | Contact
2019 Meetings
2018 Meetings
2017 Meetings
2016 Meetings
2015 Meetings
2014 Meetings
2013 Meetings
2012 Meetings
2011 Meetings
2010 Meetings
2009 Meetings
2008 Meetings
2007 Meetings
Application for Membership
Sunshine Law Presentation
Home > Other Boards, Committees and Councils > Planning and Zoning Commission
Ordinance # 2005-023 Adobe Acrobat File approved July 19, 2005 amending IRC Code Section 103.03.1 "Planning and Zoning Commission" to provide each Commissioner with the ability to appoint one member and requiring that member to reside in the same district as the Commissioner.

Ordinance # 90-20 approved September 18, 1990 amending IRC Code Section 103.02 "Unless specified otherwise, the regular term of office shall be four (4) years. Members may serve until their successors are appointed. Members may be reappointed. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term." "All appointments shall be from the first meeting of that board in January of each odd-numbered year."

Ordinance # 2003-036
Adobe Acrobat File approved December 2, 2004 provides for seven (7) members plus a school board representative designated and approved by the school board who shall be a non-voting member of the Planning and Zoning Commission.

Ordinance # 86-47 Adobe Acrobat File approved July 16, 1986 amending Appendix A, Indian River County Code of Laws and Ordinances, Section 26 (b); enlarging membership, amending Ordinance #74-8 Adobe Acrobat File, 71-3 Adobe Acrobat File and 73-4 Adobe Acrobat File.

7 Voting Members: (5) Members appointed by each of the County Commissioners and (2) Members-at-Large by the. Four voting members shall constitute a quorum.

Meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the County Administration Building A, 1801 27th Street, Vero Beach 32960 in the Commission Chambers.

Note: Per chapter 2000-243, Laws of Florida, new board members are required to complete a full financial disclosure (Form 6) or a limited financial disclosure (Form 1), and upon leaving, must file a final disclosure statement within 60 days. Failure to do so will be subject to automatic fines of $25 for each late day, up to a cap of $1,500.

  • Patrick Grall - Adams/District 1
  • Alan Polackwich - Flescher/District 2
  • Kenneth A. "Chip" Landers - Zorc -District 3
  • Jonathan F. Day - O'Bryan/District 4 Vice Chairman
  • Angela Waldrop - Solari/District 5
  • Jordan B. Stewart - Member-at-Large
  • Todd Brognano - Member-at-Large Chairman
  • Teri Barenborg – School Board (Non-Voting Member)

Get Acrobat

Valid HTML 4.01!
Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0
Problems with the site? Email the Webmaster