Indian River County Florida
spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
Find It
spacer spacer
Short Term Vacation Rental Advisory Committee

(SUNSETTED) RESOLUTION 2015-082 adopted July 14, 2015 established the Short Term Vacation Rental Advisory Committee. This resolution repeals and replaces Resolution 93-180 Adobe PDF File . Ordinance 2003-010 Adobe PDF File approved March 11, 2003 provides that Commissioners serve as a non-voting liaison.

The Short Term Vacation Rental Advisory Committee shall have seven voting members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, with each Commissioner charged with the duty of appointing a member and a majority of the Commission shall appoint two members from the community at large.

Meetings shall be held monthly on the second Thursday of the month at 10:00 am in the First FLoor Conference Room B1-501 of the County Administration Building B 1800 27th St, Vero Beach, FL.

2016 Meetings:

  • January 14
  • February 11
  • March 10
  • April 14

A meeting may be called at the request of the liaison commissioner or the chair of the Committee. The agenda for each meeting shall be established by the chairman in coordination with the liaison and County staff. The chairman or any Committee member may place matters on the agenda. Any Committee member may make an oral or written report on committee activity at a subsequent Board of County Commissioners meeting under “Public Discussion Items” or under its liaison “Commissioner Agenda Matters” with the concurrence of the Commissioner.


  • Glenn Powell, Chairman - District 1
  • Joe Paladin, Vice Chairman - District 2
  • Joel Molinari, Sr. - District 3
  • Alan Curtis - District 4
  • Glenn Heran - District 5
  • Angela Beckley Waldrop - Member-at-Large
  • Dr. Robert DeWaters, Sr. - Member-at-Large
  • George Bryant - Alternate